Hope and forgiveness

30 December 2014

For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.John 3:17

When the world moves and changes so quickly and wrongs are not made right, it is easy to lose hope in the world. The bible is a gift of God to share a story of hope.

Hope is a theme throughout the Old Testament and the New Testament. But hope cannot exist without forgiveness. Without forgiveness of wrongs, there can be no amends, there can be no reconciliation, and only an expectation of punishment and condemnation. Hope is therefore born out of forgiveness. In this, the lost is redeemed, pain is subdued and the scars are healed.

Lord Jesus, help me to forgive those who have hurt me or harmed me. I forgive them in the name of Jesus Christ. I receive my healing and my redemption in the name of Jesus Christ. Thank you Lord Jesus. I love you.

Leave a Reply

