30 October 2014

Jesus has assured us that he is with us to the very end of the age. Throughout the day, we need to hear this reassurance. We need to allow ourselves to hear him say: “I am with you, I am with you, I am with you.”. It is this voice that builds up our inner strength. Each day presents its own challenges and its own joys. His voice provides comfort and guidance when we face fears and insecurities. His reassurance allows us to enjoy the in-between moments with lightness of heart because we trust he is there with us, we are in his care, we have the Good Shepard who will never leave us nor forsake us.

Father God, you are with me, you are with me, you are with me. Be my inner strength, my rock and my joy, May your reassuring voice be louder and drown out all the other voices that compete to grab my attention.

Leave a Reply

