6 October 2014

I can think that faith is just about believing in Jesus and doing good works but it is also about loving Jesus. Good works and faith in the power of God does not always mean our relationship with Jesus is strong. The focus of Christianity is Jesus.

“If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.” 1 Corinthians 13:2

I believe this love which is mentioned in Scripture is not referring only to the love of people, but also the love of Jesus. The more we love Jesus, the more everything else – faith and works – falls into order and perspective.

Lord Jesus, bring me back to the love relationship with You. I may have wandered but i want to come back and close to Your heart. Feeling Your loving presence and enjoying Your whispers of love throughout the day.

Leave a Reply

