With me at all times

19 August 2014

The joy of the Lord is my strength and i will delight in the Lord for that will satisfy the desires of my heart.

It is easy for me to forget this simple truth. At times, I even forget how to apply this truth in my life. The joy of the Lord focuses on the unchanging and faithful assurance of God’s presence and availability where ever i am and what ever i do. It is an inner strength that i must claim each morning and each hour when i feel weak. I have a companion, a friend and a King with me at all times. When i focus on these basic truths that will not change, my circumstances become chess pieces that God will use and maneuver to bring about greatest out of chaos and glory out of shame. Because my eyes are fixed on what He can do and my attention and thoughts are not scattered into different directions, i do not lose strength engaging every anxious and worrying thought thrown at me. I just focus on Jesus and meditate on His name and presence, so that my focus is centered back on Him. 

This is summed up in Ephesians 3:15-21:-

For this reason I kneel before the Father, from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name. I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen

Lord Jesus, be my inner strength, be my joy and my delight, be my strength and my light. I will let my heart sing you praise and my soul will be lifted high into the clouds and beyond every anxious thought. Thank you for being with me all the time. Thank you that you are surely with me, to the very end of the age and you will never leave me.

Leave a Reply

