Weakness

12 August 2014

We never like to admit our weaknesses in front of others and sometimes admitting our weaknesses is even discouraged. We are pushed to show our best side, emphasize our strengths, show confidence in our personality and keep up a “can-do” spirit.

But there will always follow moments of self-doubt and our weaknesses do not go away just because we choose to ignore them. Not everyone may be able to accept our weaknesses, but God does.

As the apostle Paul exclaimed that he will boast in his weakness, for when he is weak, Christ’s strength and power is demonstrated. “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

I admit my weakness before you my Lord. I am weak but you are strong. I can only imagine the future, but you are the future. When i am lowly, you will bring me hope and encouragement. Lift me up Lord from my burdens and strengthen my feet.

Leave a Reply

