6 August 2014

There are moments when i feel very stuck in my circumstances and cannot see a way out. I’ve been waiting for what seems like an eternity but still no signs of an open door or answered prayer. It feels like there are chains around my heart because i have a heavy spirit.

But the devil has planted many of these traps and made me believe i am trapped in my circumstances. Like a veil, the evil one has cloaked my vision and run me into despair. Yet the Lord will never forsake me and i will hope in the Lord. Because my hope in the Lord will never disappoint and my Lord will vindicate me and set me free from these chains.

Jesus you came to set the captives free. Free my mind from the chains that weigh me down. I declare that none of these chains have authority over me or my life because my life is now hidden with you and nothing is lost with you. I am safe in your hands Lord. I am free because you have set me free.

Leave a Reply

