Being joyful in the wait

7 July 2014

It’s easy to become discouraged during our times of waiting on God. Every Christian will experience this in his or her life time and I believe waiting on God is an important part of growing in faith.

I will take the opportunity whilst waiting on God to grow in patience and faith. Knowing that the testing of faith will produce a crown of righteousness in due course.

Holy Spirit, may you bring me joy in the times of waiting, may you bless me with encouragement during my time of stillness before the Lord, may you grant me the wisdom to use my time of waiting on God productively and in a God honoring way.

Leave a Reply

