Being prayerful

29 May 2014

Even though i write a devotional everyday, it doesn’t substitute as prayer with God. Sometimes i get distracted and give the excuse of being too busy or feeling too tired to pray. I let one of the most important privileges and act of worship play a smaller and smaller role in my walk of faith.

But today, i am reminded of the importance of praying regularly. Prayer not only keeps me in sync with the Holy Spirit, but it also sharpens my thoughts and actions. It blocks off the subtle lies of the enemy and refreshes my mind with the truth and with God’s power.

Today, i must continue to stay alert to the discipline of prayer and make prayer a lifestyle to enjoy rather than just seeing it as a good  discipline to have.

My Lord and God, keep my eyes and thoughts on you throughout my days, let me seek you in my work, rest and play, let me share my lows and highs with you.

Leave a Reply

