Fellowship

10 May 2014

I think i had been neglecting the importance of good fellowship for sometime. Today just having dinner with a small group of like-minded Christian brothers reminded me of the importance of this habit.

Hebrews 5:24-25:”And let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near.

I was inspired by the fellowship, encouraged as we spoke about God and life. My thoughts were widened and i could express myself freely and safely. I really saw the importance of meeting together regularly.

Another interesting thought i had was how different each of us were. In terms of background, vocations, talents, interests, hopes and dreams. I especially saw this in how we prayed, how we talked about our experiences with God and how God had revealed himself to us in different ways. Our weddings were so different and God blessed each of our weddings so differently. Yet each was uniquely beautiful in its own way. That variety of expression demonstrated the variety of God and uniqueness of every human spirit.

Only through fellowship could i see that God had a unique and beautiful plan for each of us. In a world where we all try to fit into a mould of some sort, it was refreshing to see our Creator say, “What mould?”. I don’t need to live my life fitting into any mould or comparing myself to anyone because of God’s unique design – i have the permission to be different – i have the mandate to be who God created me to be.

Father Lord, thank you that i am fearfully and wonderfully made. Thank you that you created me to be more than just to fill another shoe or job or role. I am mandated by You to be more because i have been bought by the blood of Christ. I am an elected and chosen son of God and I will live and walk by the Holy Spirit into new paths and places i had never dreamed possible as i progress in your glory.

Leave a Reply

