His Spirit sustains us

15 April 2014

If i were to look back on all the difficult times i had experienced up to now, i will be able to see the hand of God sustaining me in every difficult situation.

The apostle Paul wrote this:

“But He said to me. ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”

There is no mistaking that the Holy Spirit comforts and strengthens us when we are weak. When we lay things down at His feet and no longer fret over the things we cannot control, the Holy Spirit will lift us up. It’s ever so subtle, but it does happen.

It is written in Psalm 55:22

“Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken”

Although I have para-phrased the verses above, i believe it is true nevertheless that God sustains us when we cry out to Him and He cares deeply about us. Rather than complain then, i will seek His comfort. Rather than feel sorry for myself, i will seek His assurance and joy. And I believe, He will gladly supply us with all that.

Lord Jesus, thank you for sustaining me and taking me through the ups and downs. I can rejoice in you because you are my strength and solid rock on which i stand. You are my refuge and my comforter. The lover of my soul and my Everlasting Abba Father.

Leave a Reply

