False witnesses

22 February 2014

The bible warns us of false witnesses of Christ. These people are wolves in sheep’s clothing. You know them by their fruit and you know them in your spirit.

Today I watched something that made my spirit churn and anger flare. I call out against false persons who use the Name of The Lord in vain and for their own selfish gain. I ask for the Spirit of Truth to rain upon their conscience and to turn their hearts away from destruction.

In the Lord’s mercy I pray for this wicked breed of false witnesses who lead many astray and steal from the weak. I warn again of these people because they live in this generation and prey on believers. They are a wicked and twisted people.

The Lord says:

“These people honour me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me.”

Jesus warned of such people:

“Not everyone who says to me, “Lord, Lord,” will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. Many will say to me on that day, “Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name and in your name perform many miracles? Then I will tell them plainly, “I never knew you. Away from me, you evil doers!”

I try not to judge and not to be quick in my assessment but when my spirit churns I cannot hold back. In the example Jesus gave, it appears that even such people did not realise or believe they were doing anything wrong and even tried to remind Jesus of their deeds which were claimed in Jesus’ name.

Sometimes we don’t know until we reach heaven and the truth is revealed. But in the meantime we can only ask for God to keep our hearts pure and spirits discerning to His will. When we are in tune with God’s heart we will not allow these false witnesses to lead us astray.

Father, give me a discerning heart and not a judgemental spirit. Lead me in the Spirit of Truth and show me the way everlasting. Teach me to do the Father’s will and to honour You with my heart and not just my lips.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

