The Lord of angel armies

15 January 2014

A significant amount of my time in my faith is spent in being vigilant about  the enemy’s schemes to throw me off track. I don’t blame everything on the devil, as there is also my own flesh to blame as well, but i believe both the flesh and the enemy are opposed to the same thing – the Spirit and the truth.

“The spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak”Matt 26:41

“For the flesh desires what is contrary to the Spirit, and the Spirit what is contrary to the flesh. They are in conflict with each other, so that you are not to do whatever you want.” Galatians 5:17

In my own life, i know the moment i let my guard down, i will be heading close to trouble.  Once i plan to do something good or once i am on a path toward something meaningful, i know the enemy and the flesh are close by to trip me up.

I thank God, that even sometimes when i am not paying attention, that He saves me from disaster. I realized i became a lot more aware of the times God had warned me, shifted circumstances and even moved mountains to swerve me away from disaster. So today God, I give you thanks and i give you glory. I worship you and i adore you for keeping me safe in your hands. I breathe and rest safely in my bed tonight because i know you are my God, the Lord of angel armies who is always by my side.

Holy Spirit, I pray that you reveal the depth of the Father’s love and protection over His children – even to those who do not yet know Him, because it is too great a wonder and too amazing a grace to take for granted without singing Him praise.

 

 

Leave a Reply

